Versatile Blogger Award

It has been 6 months since I first started blogging. And few days back I received my first vote of appreciation. I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Huguette Antoun and I am so grateful for it. Thank Huguette for your love and support.

Huguette is a simple person who loves to express different feelings and thoughts in her writings. She is from beautiful country of Lebanon and believes strongly in mutual respect and gratitude. She is very passionate, honest and talented blogger who writes about various interesting topics. Her posts and pictures are always beautiful.

Check out her blog at https://huguetteantoun.com.

The Versatile Blogger Award was created to celebrate blogs who have unique content, strong writing, and beautiful images or photographs. I feel special to receive such a nomination. Here are the rules for this award

In order to receive the award, each nominee will have to:

  • Thank the person who nominated him/her.
  • Link to the blog of the person who nominated him/her.
  • State 7 facts about himself/herself.
  • Nominate other bloggers who bring joy into their daily life (Note: Thereโ€™s a different rule which asks nominees to nominate 15 more bloggers.)

Now here are 7 facts about me

  1. I am a vegetarian: Just a fact. Nothing to brag about. My family is pure vegetarian so never got any taste for non veg food. I recently read about the economic and the health benefits of becoming vegetarian ;less carbon foot prints, healthier body, healthier mind and food safety, I am glad to be vegetarian.

IMG_1413

2. Dancing and cycling is my therapy: I first performed on stage when I was six. Since then I never stopped dancing. I am trained in Bollywood and Hip Hop dance. I also love outdoor cycling. The feeling of freedom as you start pedaling and the gentle wind that blows your hair, it is one of the simple happiness of life.41ghVqXEsYL._AC_SY400_

4XZb6194

  1. I am curious and kind person: As a child, museum was my playground, books my toys and questions my weapons. Curiosity runs deep in my blood. Also, I am generally kind and peace loving person. Unless someone pisses me so badly to unleash my Hulk. Thatโ€™s rare though.

Curiosity Quotes www.mostphrases.blogspot.com

  1. I hate bullies and ass kissers: Bullying others for your amusement is evil. A light banter is fine but you should know where to draw the line. About ass kissing, I think it is an unwanted art by insincere people and my eyes hurt on seeing this art or artist.

aaeb257f1a4cbe8a09b6449ea5257b01

  1. France is my dream destination: Je veux visiter La France. I want to experience the French culture, their cuisine and their beautiful monuments. I am learning French by my own and very soon I wish to make my dream a reality.

Beautiful-France-Night-View-Photo

  1. I love fantasy and fiction: Harry Potter, Twilight, Game of Thrones, Avengers, Percy Jackson, I love them all. The world of magic and powers and complex stories

8167E56hStL._SX500_

  1. I believe in goodness and wish to contribute for a positive cause: I wish to make a positive impact on the society. Many people in this world are deprived of food, education and employment. I wish to empower at least a few of them.

download (3)

Here are my nominations for Versatile Blogger Award

  1. http://popsiclesociety.com
  2. https://rebeccagoesrendezvous.wordpress.com
  3. http://huguetteantoun.com
  4. https://gcdiaries.wordpress.com
  5. https://absolutelylucy.com
  6. http://lifewithlane.net
  7. http://the1itinerary.com
  8. https://ultimatetidbits.wordpress.com

Thank you for your time and love. Enjoy Reading โ˜บ๏ธโค๏ธ

 

 

 

7 comments

  1. Wow thank you so much for the nomination. I am very touched โค๏ธ

    I really agree with this line of yours. Very well said!

    โ€œI hate bullies and ass kissers: Bullying others for your amusement is evil. A light banter is fine but you should know where to draw the line. About ass kissing, I think it is an unwanted art by insincere people and my eyes hurt on seeing this art or artist.โ€

    I often perceive bullies as really insincere people who want to make others around them miserable.

    Great thoughts. I enjoyed it very well ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Eva ๐Ÿ™‚ You are sweet. I have read that bullies are actually insecure about themselves and they try to hide it by resorting to bullying and belittling others, it is kind of sad.

      Like

  2. Sorry I missed that one! Congratulations again and thank you for this beautiful post ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t agree more with the ass kissers as well as bullying others, not a vegetarian at all ๐Ÿ˜ŠI enjoy meat…I can’t dance at all as well haha
    You watched the Avengers?
    Glad to know more about you certainly and I’m really humbled for the nomination! Oh Gosh! you broke the rules haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • I didn’t realize I broke the rules ๐Ÿ™ˆ I have many friends who are Non – Vegetarians, and man they love their meat and chicken ๐Ÿ˜ And everyone can dance โ˜บ๏ธ I am yet to watch Avengers Endgame. Dodging all the spoilers coming my way ๐Ÿ˜‹. Thanks for reading and showing your support. โค๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment